Home

In the online edition of Rotary Magazine you will find an article about our Fellowship. The article is available at https://rotary.de/gesellschaft/rotarier-an-skulls-und-riemen-a-8996.html
  • Year End Meeting 2021

    Dear rowing friends, like last year we will meet again in 2021 on 30 December at 9:30 CET 15.00 IST 19:30 AEDT 2:30 CST - next year we will start later - 22:30 HAST on 29 December for a virtual meeting. And like last year a member will report about his rowing district. Besides we want to talk, exchange experiences and plan common projects. The login details have been sent to all members by email. If you have any questions, please contact the president.

  • WORLD ROWING INDOOR CHAMPIONSHIPS

    The WORLD ROWING INDOOR CHAMPIONSHIPS will take place in Hamburg from 25 to 26 February 2022. A member of our Fellowship will also be taking part. Sorin Gheorghiu was nominated in his age group by the Romanian Rowing Federation.

  • Actual Programm

    A virtual meeting of all members is planned for 30.12.2021, as in the previous year. The access data will be announced to all members in advance. Last year Nigel Brown (RC Sydney-Cove) presented his area. Who will give a presentation about his rowing area this year? A trip on a church boat across the Rhine and Main rivers is planned for the spring. The implementation depends on the development of the covid pandemic. For the time from 01. to 04. September 2022 Wolfgang Litzenburger (RC Mainz) has planned a trip on the Havel. You will find more details here. hier! In summer Sorin Gheorghiu and Valer Crisan (RC Blaj) had planned a ride through the Danube Delta. Due to the high incidences in Romania, we have postponed this trip to summer 2023. Instead, Paul Geisendorfer (RC Rosenheim-Innstadt) will organize a trip on a part of the Danube closer to us as soon as circumstances allow.

  • Welcome

    FoRR is a Rotarian Fellowship, founded in 2016 in Mainz with members from almost all continents. Membership in our Fellowship is open to any Rotarian or Rotaractor and their family members who are interested in rowing. In keeping with the Rotarian spirit, we have members in our Fellowship from advanced beginners to former world champions, ranging in age from 18 to 88.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Home

In the online edition of Rotary Magazine you will find an article about our Fellowship. The article is available at https://rotary.de/gesellschaft/rotarier-an-skulls-und-riemen-a-8996.html
  • Jahresendtreffen 2021

    Liebe Ruderfreundinnen und Ruderfreunde, wie im vergangenen Jahr treffen wir uns auch in 2021 am 30. Dezember um9:30 Uhr MEZ15.00 Uhr IST19:30 Uhr AEDT2:30 Uhr CST – im nächsten Jahr fangen wir später an22:30 Uhr HAST am 29. Dezemberzu einem virtuellen Meeting.Und wie im vergangenen Jahr berichtet ein Mitglied über sein Ruderrevier.Daneben wollen wir uns unterhalten, Erfahrungen austauschen und gemeinsame Projekte planen. Die Zugangsdaten wurden per Mail an alle Mitglieder versandt. Bei Fragen wendet euch bitte an den Präsidenten.

  • WORLD ROWING INDOOR CHAMPIONSHIPS

    Vom 25. bis 26. Februar 2022 finden die WORLD ROWING INDOOR CHAMPIONSHIPS in Hamburg statt. Auch ein Mitglied unserer Fellowship nimmt daran teil. Sorin Gheorghiu  wurde in seiner Altersklasse vom rumänischen Ruderverband nominiert.

  • Aktuelles Programm

    Am 30.12.2021 ist wie im vergangenen Jahr ein virtuelles Treffen aller Mitglieder geplant. Die Zugangsdaten werden allen Mitgliedern vorab bekannt gegeben.Letztes Jahr hat Nigel Brown (RC Sydney-Cove) sein Gebiet vorgestellt. Wer hält dieses Jahr einen Vortrag über sein Rudergebiet? Im Frühjahr ist eine Fahrt mit einem Kirchboot über Rhein und Main geplant. Die Durchführung hängt ab von der Entwicklung der Covid-Pandemie. Für die Zeit vom 01. bis 04. September 2022 hat Wolfgang Litzenburger (RC Mainz) eine Fahrt auf der Havel geplant. Näheres dazu findet ihr hier! Im Sommer hatten Sorin Gheorghiu und Valer Crisan (RC Blaj) eine Fahrt durch das Donaudelta vorgesehen. Aufgrund der hohen Inzidenzen in Rumänien haben wir diese Fahrt auf den Sommer 2023 verschoben. Stattdessen wird Paul Geisendorfer (RC Rosenheim-Innstadt) eine Fahrt auf einem uns näher gelegenen Teil der Donau organisieren, sobald es die Umstände erlauben.

  • Willkommen

    IFoRR ist eine rotarische Fellowship, gegründet 2016 in Mainz mit Mitgliedern aus fast allen Erdteilen.Mitglied unserer Fellowship kann jeder Rotarier, jede Rotarierin sowie jeder Rotaracter bzw. Rotaracterin und deren Angehörige werden, die Interesse am Rudern haben. Wir haben dem rotarischen Gedanken entsprechend in unserer Fellowship Mitglieder vom fortgeschrittenen Anfänger bis zum ehemalige Weltmeister im Alter von 18 bis 88 Jahre.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com